English World

MIC deputy chief Subra, 11 others suspended

PETALING JAYA: MIC president Datuk Seri G. Palanivel has suspended the membership of his deputy Datuk Seri Dr S. Subramaniam (pic) and 11 others for not abiding by his instructions to not hold any Central Working Committee (CWC) meeting.

The other suspended members are vice-president Datuk M. Saravanan, Wanita chief M. Mohana, Datuk Seri SK Devamany, N. Rawisandran, Datuk R. Ganesan, Datuk M. Davendran, Datuk KRA Naidu, Datuk VM Panjamothy, P. Manivasagam, S. Ananthan, M. Mathuraiveran and Datuk M. Asojan.

“The suspension is for a period of 12 months with immediate effect.

“The other members who also signed the illegal notice have already been suspended by me earlier, and the suspensions remain,” said Palanivel in a statement on Tuesday.

A memo had been earlier circulated calling for a meeting of the 2009 CWC, scheduled for 12.30pm Tuesday.-thestar

Komen & Pendapat


!function(d,s,id){var js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0],p=/^http:/.test(d.location)?'http':'https';if(!d.getElementById(id)){js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=p+"://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js";fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}}(document,"script","twitter-wjs");